Balance Your Chakras

Feeling out of balance? Need to find your centre?

Need help learning to balance your chakras? Rollie will bring you back to centre and give you the tools you need to stay in harmony.

Do You Know How to Balance Your Chakras?

Are any of them over active or under active? And if so, what can you do about it?

Book a virtual session with Rollie who will take you through a brief-assessment to check in to see how balanced your Chakras are. From there, we can explore what actions you can take to balance your Chakras. 

What are Chakras?

Chakra is Sanskrit for wheel or disk. They are the energy centers that run throughout our body. We have 7 main chakras that run from the base of our spine through to the crown of our head. A chakra spins on its own axis but connects with others to make a “well-oiled machine. This is our vital life force that keeps us healthy, alive and energized – this is Prana.

Why do we need to keep our Chakras balanced?

Each Chakra is a direct link to specific nerves and organs. They are also connected to our feelings, thoughts and spirit. It’s important that these energy centers stay open. It’s like a “clogged” artery, if the blood can’t freely flow through, we will not have a very good quality of life. Same goes for our chakras, if they are blocked parts of our life is affected.

Because life happens, keeping our chakras open is not always easy. When we become more aware of ourselves, we are able to adjust our thoughts, behaviours, emotions to lift our spirit. When you feel sad, where do you feel it? Our body stores these negative emotions taking our chakras out of flow.

About the Chakras

We have lower and upper chakras.
Our lower chakras are mainly connected to our physical self, while our upper chakras tend towards cognitive or emotional states.

1st Chakra - Base

The Muladhara, also called the Base or Root Chakra, is located at the base of your spine. It is connected to safety, stability, security and our basic needs. Physically it moves up the first three vertebrae, the bladder and the colon. When this Chakra is balanced, we feel safe and have no fear. 

2nd Chakra - Sacral

The Svadhisthana, also called the Sacral Chakra, is located above the pubic bone, below the navel. It is responsible for creative expression and your emotional center. When this chakra is balanced, it invites feelings of ease, pleasure, creativity, and flow.

3rd Chakra - Solar Plexus

The Manipura, also called the Solar Plexus Chakra, is located between the navel to the breastbone. Manipura means “lustrous gem”. It is the source of personal power and affects our digestive system. When this chakra is balanced, we are focussed, motivated and able to meet our goals.

4th Chakra - Heart

The Anahata, also called the Heart Chakra, is located at the center of our chest (our “heart center”). It is connected between matter and spirit between our lower and upper chakras. It is the source of love, connection and matters of the heart emotional and physical heart. When this chakra is balanced, you may feel being deeply connected with people and things around you and the appreciate the beauty.

We start with our lower chakras because once we can work through our physical chakras, we can then work at opening our spiritual chakras (upper chakras) more effectively.

5th Chakra - Throat

The Vishuddha (Throat) Chakra which is located in our throat area. It includes the neck, thyroid, parathyroid glands, jaw, mouth and tongue. This is the sources of our expression both verbal and physically. When this chakra is open, it allows us to speak our highest truth. 


6th Chakra - Third Eye

The Ajna, also called the Third Eye Chakra, is located between the eyebrows. It is the center of intuition. We all have intuition but we don’t always listen to it or heed its warning. When this chakra is open, it will help you tap into this ability.


7th Chakra - Crown

The Sahasara, also called the Crown Chakra, is referred to as the “thousand petal lotus”, which is located at the crown of the head. This is our spiritual connection to our higher selves, others and the “divine”. When this chakra is balanced, it is connected with enlightenment.